# South Coast Cycling



Summer Program Newsletter

### 5 December 2008

Club email Web page Face book secretary@southcoastcycling.org.au southcoastcycling.org.au www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=19152478395

## Bicycle Express



#### **Series**

Aimee	Alsbury	23	Tim	McEvoy	79
David	Miller	76	lan	Pedler	53
Chris	Spence	78	Dallas	Zimmer	28
Michael	Young	81	Andrew	Giles	53
James	Goldsmith	31	Carly	Light	101
Julian	Blackwell	28	Robert	Riebolge	43
Nigel	Knowles	92	Tony	Brennand	73
Lee	Stevens	20	David	Knight	47
David	Peacock	21	Mark	Gregory	74
Alan	Hincks	92	Stu	Clement	49
Paul	King	22	Anthony	Braithwaite	81
Rob	Laing	57	Alex	Bates	79
Kira	Mason	27	David	Fromentin	0
Grant	Moffitt	95	Renee	Braithwaite	52
Jeremy	Smith	51	Peter	Szegedi	84
Michael	Ward	55	Robyn	Vast	48
Stephen	Haldun	30	Heath	Pillen	50
Bryan	McIntyre	52	Steve	Buchanam	30
David	Slater	61	Liz	Jones	20
Richard	Morton	49	Allan	Yuill	51
Andrew	Grant	45	Patrick	Page	27
Aaron	Draxler	82	John	Lockwood	52
lan	Fromentin	28	Felicicty	Laing	47
Gemma	Kernich	76	Kain	Gardner	32

Kyle	Franson	81	Sam	Richardson	88
Ben	Grant	67	James	Buchanam	65
Alex	King	50	Joe	Higgison	93
Fraser	Northey	67	James	Higgison	77
Thomas	Morton	60	Griff	Knight	53
Robert	McCarthy	29	Peter	Pedler	78
Carla	Franson	83	Bradley	Ward	89
Kai	Giles	103	Lachie	Buchanam	52
Che	Thomas	57	Tessa	Manning	101
Chis	Holmes	96	Samantha	Fromentin	89
Bonnie	Grant	26	Scott	Hallandal	81
Matthew	Holmes	68			

# ENTER NOW South Coast Cycling

## City of Holdfast Bay Cycling 2008 Championships

26 December GLENELG 9am start

Entry Fees: Open \$25 Women \$20 + Open & Master licence Straight line Sprint Sprints \$5 OR Sprints only \$10 Junior fee \$15.

Late Entries Accepted with + 50% of entry fee **No late entries accepted on day.** 

Incorporates the Men's Cycling Championship, Women's Mayoral Trophy and Graded Criteriums for Seniors and Juniors + Straight Line Sprints for Senior Men and Women Nomination closing date 16/12/2008 See Ken or Catherine for further details

#### Tonight's RACING PROGRAM Events- subject to nominations/ time permitted and maybe changed

Senior - 1 lap time trial - during warm up **Event 1** Scratch race - All Grades Junior's skills course - on the oval

- Event 2 Junior Individual Pursuit Senior Team Pursuit
- Event 3 Junior C grade Team Sprint Junior A & B Grade Points race Senior Derby's - All Grades
- Event 4 Junior C Grades Scratch race Senior /Junior Scratch races











#### 28/11/2008 Times – 1 Lap Dash /Team Sprints and Team Pursuit

Robert	McCarthy	00:38.15	Joe	Higgison	00:45.54
Scott	Hallandal	00:40.11	Peter	Pedler	00:45.68
Kyle	Franson	00:41.26	Lachie	Buchanam	00:46.80
Chis	Holmes	00:42.14	Patrick		00:47.07
James	Buchanam	00:42.22	Bradley	Ward	00:47.27
Ben	Grant	00:42.54	Bonnie	Grant	00:50.23
Alex	King	00:42.69	Kai	Giles	00:50.99
Sam	Richardson	00:42.90	James	Higgison	00:51.78
Matthew	Holmes	00:43.27	Tessa	Manning	00:52.82
Carla	Franson	00:43.36	Che	Thomas	00:54.51
Samantha	Fromentin	00:44.78	Griff	Knight	00:55.30
Eli		00:45.15	Jack		00:46.31
Saskia		01:01.59			

#### D Team Sprints

Peter	Szegedi	01:21.69	John	Lockwood	01:28.40	
Robyn	Vast		Steve	Buchanam		
Anthony	Braithwaite		Alex	Bates		
Stu	Clement		Mark	Gregory		
C Team Sprints						
Bryan	McIntyre	01:20.21	Gemma	Kernich	01:19.00	
Andrew	Grant		Aaron	Draxler		
lan	Fromentin		Tim	McEvoy		
David	Knight		Carly	Light		
B Team Sprints						
David	Peacock	01:18.17	Robert	Riebolge	01:22.83	
Alan	Hincks		Kira	Mason		
Paul	King		Grant	Moffitt		
Tony	Brennand		Jeremy	Smith		
A Team Pursuit						
Alex	King	01:58.10	Robert	McCarthy	01:56.50	
Ben	Grant		Kyle	Franson		
David	Miller		Aimee	Alsbury		

#### **Masters & Veterans Series**

Scratched

l ee

Nigel

The three race series is open to all Veteran and Cycling Australia licensed riders (Women over 30 and Men over 35).

Race 1 Sunday 18 January 2009 Mt Barker - Graded Criterium Start 9:00am

Spence

Young

Race 2

Chris

Michael

Thursday 22 January 2009 Victor Harbor - Graded Scratch Road Race

Start 9:30am

Race 3

Saturday 24 January 2009

"The Range" Willunga Hill - "Tom Trowbridge" Time Trial Start 9:00am Entry Fee: \$25 per race; or \$60 for all three races

(SA Vets & CA licensed Riders) (Non SA Vets must purchase a \$20 race permit) Entries close: 6:00pm Wednesday 31 December 2008





Stevens

Knowles

## 2009 SA Cycling Licence

For current and lapsed Cycling SA members, online renewal of your membership is now available.

On-line membership renewal for 2009 is now available.

Proceed to the 'Log-in' screen Link to CA Log-On screen

Complete the Online transaction section. The fee is <u>09 licence fee</u> for that category PLUS the applicable club fee. Fee is payable by credit card (Bankcard, Mastercard or Visa).

Download and print a receipt: will enable participation until you receive your licence card - via mail approximately 1 week after completion of above steps.

### SA Cycling Coming Events December \

- 12 South Coast Cycling's Bicycle Express Series Track Racing Edwardstown
- 13 Central District Track Night Adelaide Superdrome
- 14 Rendition Homes Team Series Rd6 + Graded Criteriums
- 15 PACC Cyclesportif
- 16 Summer Track Adelaide Superdrome
- 19 South Coast Cycling's Xmas Cup on Wheels + Bicycle Express Series Presentation
- 21 PACC Graded Criteriums
- 26 South Coast Cycling's SKINS City of Holdfast Bay Criterium Championships & Straight Line Sprints – Glenelg
- 28 PACC Graded Criteriums

Further details www.sa.cycling.org.au





